Welcome to my blog!

I have wanted to start this blog for a long time. I really enjoy reading so many other blogs, I figured it was time to start my own so that I can give MY perspective of Columbus, Ohio.

I have been living in Columbus for about 6 years. I moved here from another large Ohio city. Coming to Columbus really opened my eyes. Most striking was the difference between the city where I did most of my growing up and Columbus, so I had a completely new perspective on my old home town which has been really interesting.

Skyline of Columbus

I digress, I really enjoy Columbus, Ohio. There are so many things to do in this city that I’m rarely bored. That’s not to say I’m always busy because I’m not and that’s mostly due to my teensy bank account. However I’m hoping this blog will give you a peak into what there is to do in Columbus, Ohio including the arts, restaurants, and many free events, and mostly on a pretty small budget. I hope to post often with a lot of pictures to keep your attention! Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

